Holy Week in Braga
©Holy Week Braga. All rights reserved.


Welcome to our online presence!


Here you can find several pictures and relevant information about what is, with no possible doubt, the most famous Holy Week in Portugal and one of the most significant among the Christian World.


If you can’t find what you are looking for, or if you would like to ask for further information, please send us an e-mail.


This link contains a program with all information about the main celebrations of the Holy Week of Braga.



Warning: usort() expects parameter 1 to be array, null given in /home/semanasantabraga/public_html/wp-content/themes/semsanta/template-homepage-foraQuaresma.php on line 260

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/semanasantabraga/public_html/wp-content/themes/semsanta/template-homepage-foraQuaresma.php on line 262

Processions Route

Use the following interactive map to check the route for each procession. You also have the Seven Churches location (which you can visit on Holy Thursday) and the 8 calvaries spread across town. Furthermore, you can check the perpetual prayer's schedule (the day and the church where the Blessed Sacrament is exposed to the devotees).

  • Relocation of the image of the Lord of the Steps

    Saturday before Ramos Sunday, 21:30h, from Santa Cruz Church

  • Blessing and Procession of the Palms

    Palm Sunday, 11h00, from Seminar Church

  • Procession of the Steps

    Palm Sunday, 17h00, from Seminary Church

  • Biblical Pageant ‹‹Thou shalt be my people››

    Holy Wednesday, 21h30, from Saint Victor Church

  • Lord “Ecce Homo” Procession

    Holy Thursday, 21h30, from Mercy Church

  • Lord’s Burial Procession

    Holy Friday, 21h30, from Sé Cathedral

  • Calvary
  • 7 Stations of Rome
  • Sé Primaz

    14 e 15 de fevereiro

  • Seminário

    16 e 17 de fevereiro

  • Misericórdia

    18 e 19 de fevereiro

  • Penha

    20 e 21 fevereiro

  • Salvador

    22 e 23 de fevereiro

  • Santo Adrião

    24 e 25 de fevereiro

  • Lapa

    26 e 27 de fevereiro

  • Maximinos

    28 e 29 de fevereiro

  • Asilo de S. José

    1 e 2 de março

  • Terceiros

    12 e 13 de março

  • Terceiros e Ferreiros

    3 e 4 de março

  • S. João do Souto

    5 e 6 de março

  • Pópulo

    7 e 8 de março

  • São Lázaro

    19 e 20 de março

  • Santa Cruz

    9 e 10 de março

  • Cividade

    11 e 12 de março

  • S. Victor

    13 e 14 de março

  • S. Marcos

    17 e 18 de março

  • Carmo

    15 e 16 de março

  • Congregados

    21 e 22 de março

  • S. Vicente

    23 e 24 de março

  • Senhora-a-Branca

    25 e 26 de março

  • Instituto Monsenhor Airosa

    27 e 28 de março